Home  >   FAQs   >  What is to enable or disable the Deal Room for deals?

What is to enable or disable the Deal Room for deals?

Table of Contents
In this section let us learn how to enable and disable the Vtiger CRM Deal Room feature for a deal.
Only CRM Users can enable and disable the Deal Room feature for a deal.
Follow these steps to disable the Deal Room for a deal:
  1. Login to your CRM account.
  2. Click the User Menu.
  3. Click Sales.
  4. Look for Pipeline Management.
  5. Select Deals
  6. Click on a Deal. The Summary View of the Deal record is displayed.
  7. Click the down arrow on the Deal Room button.
  8. Click Disable Deal Room.
  9. A pop-up with the confirmation message Are you sure you want to disable Deal Room access for this deal? is displayed. 
  10. Click Ok.
You have now successfully disabled the Deal Room for a deal.
Note: When a Deal Room is disabled for a deal, the Dealroom Restricted field available under Deal record > Details View > Deal Details is checked by default. 

Follow these steps to enable the Deal Room for a deal:
  1. Login to your CRM account.
  2. Click the User Menu.
  3. Click Sales.
  1. Look for Pipeline Management.
  2. Select Deals
  3. Click on a Deal. The Summary View of the Deal record is displayed.
  4. Click Enable Deal Room.
  5. A pop-up with the confirmation message Are you sure you want to enable Deal Room access for this deal? is displayed.
  6. Click Ok.
You have now successfully enabled the Deal Room for a deal.
Note: When a Deal Room is enabled for a deal, the Dealroom Restricted field available under Deal record > Details View > Deal Details is checked by default. 
 
Note:
  • For a deal, CRM Users:
    • Can enable a Deal Room once disabled.
    • Cannot delete a Deal Room.
  • If a deal is deleted in CRM and Contacts access the Deal Room invite link the message This deal doesn't exist is displayed.


 
Was this FAQ helpful?
0  out of  1  found this helpful.
Comments 0
Be the first to comment
© Copyright 2022 Vtiger. All rights reserved.