Home  >   FAQs   >  How to activate and deactivate process design versions?

How to activate and deactivate process design versions?

Table of Contents


 
  • Once you Save as Draft a process design, you can still publish the process design version by Activating (enabling) it.
    • Once a process design version is Active you will not be able to edit or delete it. You can only Preview and Clone it.
Note: Activating a process design version is the same as publishing it. Hence Process Designer allows only one Active or Published process design version for a process design record.
  • A process design version remains Inactive by Deactivating (disabling) it.
 
Note:
In the Process Designer if you Publish or Activate a process design with a few mandatory steps, fields, and connections invalid or empty, you will be directed to the following error message Failed to Publish.

 
Was this FAQ helpful?
0  out of  0  found this helpful.
Comments 0
Be the first to comment
© Copyright 2022 Vtiger. All rights reserved.