Home  >   FAQs   >  How do I delete an organization record?

How do I delete an organization record?

Table of Contents
You can delete an organization record from the List View and the Summary View.

From the List View
Follow these steps to delete a record from the List View:
  1. Log in to the CRM
  2. Click the Main menu.
  3. Click Essentials
  4. Click Organization. The List View displays the available Organization records.
  5. Select the record you want to delete. The Actions tab is displayed on top.
  6. Click the Delete icon to delete the record.
  7. Click Yes in the Delete window to confirm.
     
From the Summary View
Follow these steps to delete a record from the Summary View:
  1. Log in to the CRM
  2. Click the Main menu.
  3. Click Essentials
  4. Click Organization. The List View displays the available Organization records.
  5. Click on the organization record you want to delete. The Summary View opens. 
  6. Click More
  7. Click on the Delete icon.
  8. Click Yes in the Delete window to confirm.
Note:
  • Deleted records will be kept in the recycle bin and cleared after 30 days.
  • Not everyone can delete an organization's record to ensure the safety of the data. You can delete a record if you have admin or standard access.
Was this FAQ helpful?
0  out of  0  found this helpful.
Comments 0
Be the first to comment
© Copyright 2022 Vtiger. All rights reserved.