FAQs in this section
Where can I see the list of roles that are associated with a profile?
What is a role?
How are roles and profiles related?
Does Vtiger provide a default role hierarchy?
Where do I find the list of roles for my company?
How do I create a role?
How do I give privileges to a role to assign records?
Can I move a role in the hierarchy?
How do I set privileges to a role to assign records to roles in the same hierarchy?
How do I set privileges to a role to assign records only to users with subordinate roles?
How do I restrict users from assigning records to groups?
How do I choose the groups to which users can assign records?
Is it possible to choose the groups to which a user can assign records?
How do I assign privileges to a role?
What is given priority between profile and role privileges?
How can I assign privileges to a role?
How do I assign privileges directly to a role?
Can I assign privileges to a role using profile permissions?
How do I delete a role?
Why are only two users shown when I click Assigned To in a record?

When deleting a role, can I transfer its ownership to any other role?

No, you cannot transfer ownership randomly to other roles. 

When deleting a role, you can transfer its ownership only to the roles of the same type. For example, when you try to delete a Standard role, you can transfer its ownership only to another Standard role.

To learn more about Roles, click here

Home Privacy Policy Terms of Service Security Center Policy & Legal Center
© Copyright 2021 Vtiger. All rights reserved.
Powered by Vtiger
Facebook Twitter Linkedin Youtube