Home  >   FAQs   >  How do I define the permissions of a profile?

How do I define the permissions of a profile?

Table of Contents
Follow these steps to define profile permissions:
  1. Click the User Menu on the top right corner of the screen.
  2. Click the Settings button.
  3. Look for the User Management section.
  4. Select Profiles.
  5. Click the +Add Profile button.
  6. Enter the profile name and description.
  7. Go to the Edit privileges of this profile section.
  8. Choose an app (Inventory, Sales, etc.) from the Edit privileges of the profile section and click the downward arrow. 
  9. Choose a module. Enable or disable the checkbox for View, Create, Edit, or Delete to provide or revoke respective permissions for the module.
  10. Click the downward arrow on a module. All the fields in the module are shown in the Fields section.
  11. Move the toggle button beside a field to the left to make it invisible, center to make it read-only, or right to make it writable. Black color represents invisible, Orange represents read-only, and Green represents writable.
    • Note: You cannot change permissions for mandatory fields.
  12. Scroll down to the Tools section. Enable the checkbox to provide access to a tool. Disable it otherwise.
  13. Click Save.
Was this FAQ helpful?
0  out of  0  found this helpful.
Comments 0
Be the first to comment
© Copyright 2022 Vtiger. All rights reserved.