FAQs in this section
How do Sharing Rules work when I associate multiple users with the same role?
How do I add custom sharing rules?
How many custom sharing rules can I add for a module?
What are Sharing Rules?
Is there an exception where users can access records despite restrictions from the sharing rules?
If I am the owner of a record, do I get full access to the record?
Which is given priority in the CRM - Sharing Rules or Profiles?
What are the different types of permissions I can configure using sharing rules?
How do I configure sharing rules?
How do I configure record-level sharing rules?
What does the record-level access in Sharing Rules mean?
What are the owners and co-owners of a record?
Who are the owners and co-owners of a record?
What is the need for custom sharing rules?
How are Custom Sharing Rules different from the Public mode? 
How do I create the co-owner field in a module?
How do I define the co-owners of a record?

What are the types of sharing rules available in the CRM?

Sharing rules have two modes:

  • Public mode: Public mode is used to enable public sharing. You can control whether a role or a group can have read, create, edit, delete, or all three permissions using the Public mode.
  • Private mode:  Private mode is used to block public access. Custom rules can be used to provide access to select roles and groups.

You can also add Advanced Sharing Rules to provide customized access to roles and groups. To learn more about them, click here.

Home Privacy Policy Terms of Service Security Center Policy & Legal Center Contact Us
© Copyright 2021 Vtiger. All rights reserved.
Powered by Vtiger
Facebook Twitter Linkedin Youtube