FAQs in this section
How do Sharing Rules work when I associate multiple users with the same role?
How do I add custom sharing rules?
How many custom sharing rules can I add for a module?
What are Sharing Rules?
Is there an exception where users can access records despite restrictions from the sharing rules?
If I am the owner of a record, do I get full access to the record?
Which is given priority in the CRM - Sharing Rules or Profiles?
What are the types of sharing rules available in the CRM?
What are the different types of permissions I can configure using sharing rules?
How do I configure record-level sharing rules?
What does the record-level access in Sharing Rules mean?
What are the owners and co-owners of a record?
Who are the owners and co-owners of a record?
What is the need for custom sharing rules?
How are Custom Sharing Rules different from the Public mode? 
How do I create the co-owner field in a module?
How do I define the co-owners of a record?

How do I configure sharing rules?

Follow these steps to set general sharing rules:

  1. Click the User Menu on the top right corner of the screen.
  2. Click the Settings button.
  • You will land on the Settings page.
  1. Look for the User Management section.
  2. Select Sharing Rules.
  3. Select a module and enable the radio button under a column to enable the rule.
  4. Click the Apply New Sharing Rules button.

For example, if you set the Contacts module to Private, then users can access only the contact records that are assigned to them. On the other hand, if you set the Organizations module to Public - Read-only, then users can fully access their own records but only view others' records.

Home Privacy Policy Terms of Service Security Center Policy & Legal Center
© Copyright 2021 Vtiger. All rights reserved.
Powered by Vtiger
Facebook Twitter Linkedin Youtube