FAQs in this section
How do Sharing Rules work when I associate multiple users with the same role? How do I add custom sharing rules? How many custom sharing rules can I add for a module? What are Sharing Rules? Is there an exception where users can access records despite restrictions from the sharing rules? If I am the owner of a record, do I get full access to the record? Which is given priority in the CRM - Sharing Rules or Profiles? What are the types of sharing rules available in the CRM? How do I configure sharing rules? How do I configure record-level sharing rules? What does the record-level access in Sharing Rules mean? What are the owners and co-owners of a record? Who are the owners and co-owners of a record? How do I define the co-owners of a record? How do I create the co-owner field in a module? What is the need for custom sharing rules? How are Custom Sharing Rules different from the Public mode?
What are the different types of permissions I can configure using sharing rules?
Table of Contents
Sharing rules enable you to configure the following permissions:
- Private: Users can access records that are assigned to them and the record of users with roles lower in the organization hierarchy.
- Public - Read-only: Users can view all other users’ records, but cannot modify or delete them. Only owners and co-owners can read, write, and delete their records.
- Public - Read, Create/Edit: Users can create records. They can also view and edit other users’ records, but cannot delete them.
- Public - Read, Create/Edit, Delete: Users can view, edit, and delete other users’ records.
Was this FAQ helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful.
Be the first to comment