FAQs in this section
What is the Help Center?
How will my customers know about the Help Center?
How will documentation appear on the Help Center?
Is the Help Center available with the Sales Starter edition?
Is the Help Center available by default in the CRM?
What is the first page that I see when I go to the Help Center?
How can I go to the page where all the articles are listed?
What are the different elements present in an article?
What can I do with an article apart from reading?
How can I go back to the homepage from the article?
What is the need for portal credentials in the Help Center?
How should I start configuring the Help Center?
What is the use of the 'Disable Help Center' button?
What can I configure in the 'Categories' tab?
How can I add a category?
What can I configure in the 'Rebranding' tab?
How can I add a subcategory?
Can I update the sequence of the categories?
Can I edit a category?
Can I delete a category?

What can I configure in the 'Basic' tab?

The 'Basic' tab contains all the basic information. If you wish to edit the fields here, click the Edit button. The table below explains all the fields present in the Basic tab.

 

Field Name

Description

Name

Displays the name of the Help Center. You can enter your company’s name here.

Default Help Center URL

Displays an auto-generated URL of the Help Center.

Custom URL

You can add a custom URL to the Help Center.

Show Social Media Sharing

If enabled, you can share the articles directly or copy the link.

Show recent articles

If enabled, a list of recent articles will be displayed on the homepage.

Show top articles

If enabled, a list of top articles will be displayed on the homepage.

Allow Anonymous Upvote/Downvote

If enabled, all readers can like or dislike the article. If you disable it, the readers must sign in using the portal credentials to like or dislike the article.

Allow Request Submission

If enabled, the readers can submit a request or report a bug to you.

 
After you make all the edits, click the Save button to save and apply the changes. If you wish to discard the changes, click Cancel.

Once you save the changes, go to your Help Center and refresh the page (press CTRL+R) to see all the changes.
Note: There might be a slight delay for the changes to appear on the Help Center.

To know more about Help Center, click here.
Home Privacy Policy Terms of Service Security Center Policy & Legal Center
© Copyright 2021 Vtiger. All rights reserved.
Powered by Vtiger
Facebook Twitter Linkedin Youtube