Home  >   FAQs   >  How do I delete a field?

How do I delete a field?

Table of Contents
You can delete only custom fields. Defaults fields in Vtiger CRM cannot be deleted.

Note: You can delete a field only if you are an Admin user.

Follow these steps to delete a field:
  1. Click your display picture on the top right corner of the screen.
  2. Click Settings.
  3. Go to Module Layouts & Fields under Module Management.
  4. Select the module whose field you want to delete from the Select Module drop-down.
  5. Click the Detail View Layout tab.
  6. Hover over the field that you want to delete and click the Delete icon.
  7. Type 'DELETE' in the textbox provided.
  8. Click the Delete field.
Was this FAQ helpful?
0  out of  1  found this helpful.
Comments 0
Be the first to comment
© Copyright 2022 Vtiger. All rights reserved.