Home  >   FAQs   >  What happens if I delete a field?

What happens if I delete a field?

Table of Contents
Deleting a field results in permanent removal of data. When you delete a field, the value stored in it will be deleted and cannot be retrieved.

If you are not using a field temporarily and want to be able to use it in the future, you can hide the field.

Follow these steps to hide a field:
  1. Click your display picture on the top right corner of the screen.
  2. Click Settings.
  3. Go to Module Layouts & Fields under Module Management.
  4. Select the module whose field you want to delete from the Select Module drop-down.
  5. Click the Detail View Layout tab.
  6. Select the field that you want to hide.
  7. Click the Edit icon.
  8. Disable the Show Field toggle button.
  9. Click Save.
Note: You can delete a field only if you are an Admin user.
​​​​
Was this FAQ helpful?
0  out of  0  found this helpful.
Comments 0
Be the first to comment
© Copyright 2022 Vtiger. All rights reserved.