FAQs in this section
How does the Follow feature work?
What is CRM?
Which browsers support Vtiger CRM?
How can I reduce space usage?
How can I get more storage?
How can I get a tour of Vtiger CRM?
Where can I set up my name, email ID, and phone number?
What is the price of Vtiger CRM?
What is Vtiger's customer support email ID?
Vtiger is running slow. What should I do?
How can I create a new field?
How many active sessions can I have per login?
Where can I see the version of Vtiger CRM?
How can I talk to Vtiger experts?
How can I get more space for my data?
How do I delete a field?
What happens if I delete a field?
How do I reassign a record to my teammate?
What happens to my data after the free trial expires?
Is the free trial version different from the paid versions of Vtiger?
How can I start my free trial with Vtiger CRM?
Can I subscribe to Vtiger CRM before my free trial expires?
Can I cancel my free trial?
Is there a training video for Vtiger 8?
What is Access Key?
What is new in the recent version of Vtiger (V9)?
What has been improved in the recent version of Vtiger (V9)?
What are the new features added in the recent version of Vtiger (V9)?
What features are modified in the recent version of Vtiger (V9)?
Which features are removed in the recent version of Vtiger (V9)?

Can I hide a field if I am not using it?

Yes, you can hide a field and make it temporarily inactive.

Follow these steps to hide a field:
  1. Click your display picture on the top right corner of the screen.
  2. Click Settings.
  3. Go to Module Management.
  4. Go to Module Layouts & Fields.
  5. Select the module whose field you want to delete from the Select Module drop-down.
  6. Click the Detail View Layout tab.
  7. Select the field that you want to hide.
  8. Click the Edit icon.
  9. Disable the Show Field toggle button.
  10. Click Save.
Home Privacy Policy Terms of Service Security Center Policy & Legal Center
© Copyright 2021 Vtiger. All rights reserved.
Powered by Vtiger
Facebook Twitter Linkedin Youtube