FAQs in this section
What is a closed state?
How do I identify a closed state?
I see a message on a record that asks me to reopen the record. What does it mean?
How do I enable the Closed States module?
Who can reopen a closed record?
What is the importance of closed states?
Can I select the default status that a record must be set to when I reopen it?
How do I configure closed states for a module?
I am not able to use closed states. What might be the reason?
Are closed states pre-configured for a module?
How do I provide permission to reopen records to a profile?
How do I enable linking to closed records?
How do I enable a duplicate check on closed records?
What are the ways of checking for duplicates on closed records?
Can I check for duplicates on closed records using the Find Duplicates module?
Can I configure closed states in all Vtiger modules?
How do I reopen a closed record?
Can I provide reopen access to non-admin users?
What actions are restricted on closed records?
How many closed states can I have in a module?
How do I link records to a closed record?
What actions can I perform on closed records?

How do I close a record?

Closed states in each module are configured in separate picklists. The picklists are already pre-selected by default and cannot be changed. To get the list of the pre-selected picklists, click here.

Follow these steps to close a record:

  1. Log in to your CRM account.
  2. Click the Main Menu.
  3. Select a module from one of the apps.
  4. Select a record (that is open).
  5. Click the Details tab on the right sidebar.
  6. Look for the pre-selected picklist field.
  7. Set the value of the field to a closed state.
  8. Click Save.
Here is an example of Invoices for closing records.
Follow these steps to close an invoice record:
  1. Log in to your CRM account.
  2. Click the Main Menu.
  3. Go to Inventory.
  4. Select Invoices.
    • You will land on the List View of Invoices.
  5. Select an invoice (that is open).
  6. Click the Details tab on the right sidebar.
  7. Look for the Status field.
  8. Set the value of the Status field to Paid or Canceled to close the invoice.
  9. Click Save.
Home Privacy Policy Terms of Service Security Center Policy & Legal Center
© Copyright 2021 Vtiger. All rights reserved.
Powered by Vtiger
Facebook Twitter Linkedin Youtube