FAQs in this section
What is a closed state?
How do I identify a closed state?
I see a message on a record that asks me to reopen the record. What does it mean?
How do I enable the Closed States module?
Who can reopen a closed record?
What is the importance of closed states?
Can I select the default status that a record must be set to when I reopen it?
How do I configure closed states for a module?
I am not able to use closed states. What might be the reason?
Are closed states pre-configured for a module?
How do I enable linking to closed records?
How do I enable a duplicate check on closed records?
What are the ways of checking for duplicates on closed records?
Can I check for duplicates on closed records using the Find Duplicates module?
Can I configure closed states in all Vtiger modules?
How do I close a record?
How do I reopen a closed record?
Can I provide reopen access to non-admin users?
What actions are restricted on closed records?
How many closed states can I have in a module?
How do I link records to a closed record?
What actions can I perform on closed records?

How do I provide permission to reopen records to a profile?

Follow these steps to provide re-open permissions to a profile:

  1. Log in to your CRM account.
  2. Click the User Menu on the top right corner of the screen.
  3. Click Settings.
    • You will land on the Settings page.
  4. Look for the User Management section and select Profiles under it.
  5. Hover on a profile and click the Edit icon.
  6. Choose an app (Inventory, Sales, etc.) and click the downward arrow on it.
  7. Choose a module and click the downward arrow on it.
  8. Scroll down to the Tools section.
  9. Enable the Re-open checkbox to provide re-open permission to the selected profile.
  10. Click Save.
To learn more about closed states, click here.
To learn more about profiles, click here.
Home Privacy Policy Terms of Service Security Center Policy & Legal Center
© Copyright 2021 Vtiger. All rights reserved.
Powered by Vtiger
Facebook Twitter Linkedin Youtube