Home  >   FAQs   >  How does the double opt-in confirmation work?

How does the double opt-in confirmation work?

Table of Contents
When your leads and contacts have the Email Opt-in field set to ‘None’, ‘Single opt-in (user)’, or ‘Single opt-in (webform)’, you can send them the double opt-in confirmation email.

Follow these steps to send a double opt-in request to a contact:

  1. Log in to your CRM account.
  2. Click the Main Menu.
  3. Go to Essentials.
  4. Select Contacts.
  5. Click on the contact you want to send the request to.
  6. Click the Details tab on the right sidebar.
  7. Look for the Email Opt-in field. 
  8. Click the Request Confirmation link attached to the field. 
How does it work

A double opt-in confirmation email is sent to the contact. When the contact clicks the Confirm my subscription link in the email, it provides you a double opt-in to send them marketing emails. Also, the Email Opt-in field in the contact record is set to Double opt-in (contact).

The email will also contain an unsubscribe link. By clicking the link, the contact will be able to see the marketing lists that they are a part of, and they can unsubscribe from one or more lists. Also, if a contact unsubscribes from a list, then the Email Opt-in field in the contact record is set to Opted out (contact)

Note

  • You can send a double opt-in request only once in 24 hours.
  • The double opt-in email sent to a contact is logged in the Activity section when Updates is enabled in Filters.
  • When you edit the Primary Email field in a contact record, then the Email Opt-in field in the contact is set to None.
Was this FAQ helpful?
0  out of  0  found this helpful.
Comments 0
Be the first to comment
© Copyright 2022 Vtiger. All rights reserved.