Home  >   FAQs   >  Can all users delete records?
FAQs in this section

Can all users delete records?

Table of Contents

No, you must provide delete permissions to a user's profile to allow them to delete records.

Follow these steps to provide delete permissions to a profile:

  1. Click the User Menu on the top right corner of the screen.
  2. Click the Settings button.
    • You will land on the Settings page.
  3. Look for the User Management section and select Profiles under it.
  4. Hover on a profile and click the Edit icon.
  5. Choose an app (Inventory, Sales, etc.) and click the downward arrow on it.
  6. Select a module.
  7. Enable the Delete checkbox for the module.
  8. Click Save.
Was this FAQ helpful?
0  out of  0  found this helpful.
Comments 0
Be the first to comment
© Copyright 2022 Vtiger. All rights reserved.