FAQs in this section
Are consents required if my business does not operate in the EU?
What should I know before I set up consents?
What is deduplication of contacts?
How do I know if a contact has granted permission to track emails?
Where can I find the Vtiger Privacy Guard extension when installed?
What are the types of consents available in Vtiger CRM?
Is there a way I can hide consents from certain contacts?
What is the kind of data for which I need consent?
What are the benefits of the Vtiger Privacy Guard?
Is the Consents module available in all Vtiger editions?
How should I set up the From email address to send consent emails?
How do I set up consents?
How do I install the Vtiger Privacy Guard?
How do I enable the Consents module?
How do I set up the deduplication of contacts to configure consents?
How do I set up consents to store personal data?
How do I set up custom consents?
How do I set up tracking consents?
How will I know if a contact wants to have their personal data erased from the CRM?
What should I do to know if a contact wants me to stop using their data?
How do I unlock a contact record that is locked because the contact requested to stop processing their data?
Is there a way to set up notifications related to consents?
I am not able to uninstall the Vtiger Privacy Guard. Why?
How do I uninstall the Vtiger Privacy Guard?
How do I erase a contact's personal data?
How do I know if a contact has requested data erasure?
How do I know if a contact has requested to stop processing their data?
How do I know if a contact has granted permission to track their document engagement?
Is it possible to know when the last consent request was sent to a contact?
Where can I find the personal and encrypted data of a contact?
How do I send a consent request to a contact?
What is a consent?
What is the Vtiger Privacy Guard?
Why does my business require consents?

What happens when a contact requests to stop processing their data?

When a contact requests to stop processing their data, their CRM record gets locked. You will no longer be able to edit their details.
You can also set up email notifications to be sent to the contacts when their records get locked or unlocked. 
  • Send lock notification email: If enabled, an email notification is sent to a contact when their record is locked in the CRM. Click the ‘lock notification email’ link to view and edit the email template for lock notification.
  • Send unlock notification email: If enabled, an email notification is sent to a contact when their record is unlocked in the CRM. Click the ‘unlock notification email’ link to view and edit the email template for the unlock notification.
Follow these steps to enable notifications:
  1. Log in to your CRM account.
  2. Click the User Menu on the top right corner of the CRM screen.
  3. Click Settings.
  4. Look for the Configuration section.
  5. Select Consents.
  6. Go to the Other preferences section.
  7. Enable the checkboxes under Stop Processing Request.
  8. Click Save.
Home Privacy Policy Terms of Service Security Center Policy & Legal Center
© Copyright 2021 Vtiger. All rights reserved.
Powered by Vtiger
Facebook Twitter Linkedin Youtube