FAQs in this section
Are consents required if my business does not operate in the EU?
What should I know before I set up consents?
What is deduplication of contacts?
How do I know if a contact has granted permission to track emails?
Where can I find the Vtiger Privacy Guard extension when installed?
What are the types of consents available in Vtiger CRM?
Is there a way I can hide consents from certain contacts?
What is the kind of data for which I need consent?
What are the benefits of the Vtiger Privacy Guard?
Is the Consents module available in all Vtiger editions?
How should I set up the From email address to send consent emails?
How do I set up consents?
How do I install the Vtiger Privacy Guard?
How do I enable the Consents module?
How do I set up the deduplication of contacts to configure consents?
How do I set up consents to store personal data?
How do I set up custom consents?
How do I set up tracking consents?
How will I know if a contact wants to have their personal data erased from the CRM?
What should I do to know if a contact wants me to stop using their data?
What happens when a contact requests to stop processing their data?
How do I unlock a contact record that is locked because the contact requested to stop processing their data?
Is there a way to set up notifications related to consents?
I am not able to uninstall the Vtiger Privacy Guard. Why?
How do I uninstall the Vtiger Privacy Guard?
How do I erase a contact's personal data?
How do I know if a contact has requested to stop processing their data?
How do I know if a contact has granted permission to track their document engagement?
Is it possible to know when the last consent request was sent to a contact?
Where can I find the personal and encrypted data of a contact?
How do I send a consent request to a contact?
What is a consent?
What is the Vtiger Privacy Guard?
Why does my business require consents?

How do I know if a contact has requested data erasure?

You can find out if a contact has requested data erasure from the Consents block in the contact record.
Follow these steps to view the Consents block:

  1. Log in to your CRM account.
  2. Click the Main Menu.
  3. Go to Essentials.
  4. Select Contacts.
  5. Open a contact record.
  6. Click the Details tab on the right sidebar.
  7. Scroll down to the Consents block.
  8. Check the Data Erasure Request field.
    • The field value is set to Request Received if a contact requests to erase their data. The field value is empty otherwise.
Home Privacy Policy Terms of Service Security Center Policy & Legal Center
© Copyright 2021 Vtiger. All rights reserved.
Powered by Vtiger
Facebook Twitter Linkedin Youtube