Home  >   FAQs   >  How do I know if a contact has requested data erasure?
FAQs in this section

How do I know if a contact has requested data erasure?

Table of Contents

You can find out if a contact has requested data erasure from the Consents block in the contact record.
Follow these steps to view the Consents block:

  1. Log in to your CRM account.
  2. Click the Main Menu.
  3. Go to Essentials.
  4. Select Contacts.
  5. Open a contact record.
  6. Click the Details tab on the right sidebar.
  7. Scroll down to the Consents block.
  8. Check the Data Erasure Request field.
    • The field value is set to Request Received if a contact requests to erase their data. The field value is empty otherwise.
To learn more about consents, click here.
Was this FAQ helpful?
0  out of  0  found this helpful.
Comments 0
Be the first to comment
© Copyright 2022 Vtiger. All rights reserved.