Articles in this section
Email Templates Finding Duplicate Records Import History Importing Data into Vtiger CRM Print Templates Creating and Sending Surveys

Using the Recycle Bin

Read this article to know where your deleted records are stored and how to restore them.
S
Sabqat Ruba
2 Feb, 2021 - Updated 2 months ago

Introduction

Recycle Bin is an archive of deleted CRM records. Deleted records stay in the recycle bin for 30 days and you can restore them within this period. The records are deleted permanently from the CRM after 30 days.

You can find the recycle bin under Main Menu > Tools.


Note: You can provide or revoke delete permission for a user if you are a CRM admin.

 

Finding a Deleted Record 

You can search for records in individual modules in the CRM. 

Follow these steps to search for a record in the recycle bin:

  1. Log in to your CRM account.
  2. Click the Main Menu.
  3. Go to Tools.
  4. Click Recycle Bin.
  5. Click the drop-down on the top-left to select a module. A list of records in the module is displayed.
  6. Type keywords in the search bar on the top. 
  7. Select a field name in which you want to search.

The list of deleted records is filtered based on your search.

After you find the desired record, you can perform two actions - Restore and Delete. Let us see how.

Restoring a Record 

You can restore a deleted record within 30 days of deletion.

Follow these steps to restore records from the recycle bin:

  1. Log in to your CRM account.
  2. Click the Main Menu.
  3. Go to Tools.
  4. Click Recycle Bin.
  5. Find a deleted record. 
  6. Select the record by hovering over it and clicking the checkbox on the left.
  7. Click the Restore icon shown on the top of the record list.

Permanently Deleting Records

When you delete a record from the recycle bin, it gets deleted permanently from the CRM. You cannot restore it. 

 

Follow these steps to delete records from the recycle bin:

  1. Log in to your CRM account.
  2. Click the Main Menu.
  3. Go to Tools.
  4. Click Recycle Bin.
  5. Find a deleted record. 
  6. Select the record by hovering over it and clicking the checkbox on the left.
  7. Click the Delete icon shown on the top of the record list.
  8. Enter DELETE in the textbox.
  9. Click Delete
Home Privacy Policy Terms of Service Security Center Policy & Legal Center
© Copyright 2021 Vtiger. All rights reserved.
Powered by Vtiger
Facebook Twitter Linkedin Youtube