Manage and eliminate the duplicate records from and within the Summary view to maintain the CRM record level integrity.
Duplicate records are a common occurrence in every CRM. Over time, organisations accumulate duplicate data which causes problems such as loss of valuable information due to data inconsistency, missed sales opportunities, lack of productivity, etc. To help you keep your CRM clutter free, we have built the Vtiger Duplicate Prevention tool.
Eliminate the duplicates, and reconcile the existing duplicate entries with Duplicates in Summary View.
Note! The Duplicates widget is available only in Contacts module.
Below are the following cases when Duplicates widget pop-up in Summary view:
Case 1: Duplicate check and Consents are disabled.
Duplicate Widget is not available.
Case 2: Duplicate check is enabled, and Consents is disabled.
Duplicate Widget displays duplicate records if any, depending on the rules set up in Module Layouts and Fields > Duplicate Prevention.
Case 3: Duplicate check is disabled, and Consents is enabled.
Duplicate Widget displays all the duplicate records matching primary email only.
Case 4: Duplicate check and Consents are enabled.
CRM checks for records matching primary email and all the fields selected in Duplicate check. If found an identical record, it is displayed in the Duplicate widget.
Note! Duplicates widget doesn’t appear if the record doesn’t have any duplicates.
Merge duplicates to store all valuable information in one record and ignore other insignificant details. The merge operation deletes all duplicate records and merges the field values to the parent record.
To merge duplicate records, follow below steps:
Select the records and click on Merge button. You can merge all records at once.
A warning pops up to get confirmation. You can perform following actions.
Review and Merge: To review the values and choose the appropriate value for a field.
Cancel: To cancel merge operation.