Home  >   Articles   >  Module Management - Modules
Articles in this section

Module Management - Modules

R
Ruba
10 Mar, 2021 - Updated 1 year ago
Table of Contents

Introduction

This article talks about the different types of configuration possible on Vtiger CRM’s modules. The configuration options are available on the Modules page of CRM settings.

 

We’ll learn about them one by one, but first, let’s learn how to access the module settings.
 

Accessing the Modules page

Follow these steps to go to the Modules page:

  1. Log in to your CRM account.
  2. Click the User Menu on the top right corner of the CRM screen.
  3. Click Settings.
    • You will land on the Settings page.
  4. Look for the Module Management section.
  5. Click Modules.
    • You will see a list of all the modules available in the CRM on this page.

Now that we know how to land on the Modules page, let’s learn about the configurations possible from the page.
 

Creating a custom module

You can create custom modules from the Modules page.

In case your business has information that cannot be stored in any of the default Vtiger modules, you can create a new module. New modules that users create are called custom modules.

To learn how to create a module, click here.

 

After you create a module, whether it must show on the CRM menu or not, you can decide! Let’s see how in the next section.
 

Enabling or disabling a module

When you disable a module, it disappears from the Main Menu. Users cannot see or access the module until it is enabled again.

 

Follow these steps to enable or disable a module:

  1. Log in to your CRM account.
  2. Click the User Menu on the top right corner of the CRM screen.
  3. Click Settings.
    • You will land on the Settings page.
  4. Look for the Module Management section.
  5. Click Modules.
  6. Enable the checkbox beside a module to enable it. Disable the checkbox to disable the module.

If you want to delete a module that you are no longer using, we have the option. Keep reading.
 

Deleting a module

You can delete only custom modules. Deleting custom modules does not affect the existing modules.

 

Note: You can delete a module only if you are an Admin user.

 

Follow these steps to delete a custom module:

  1. Log in to your CRM account.
  2. Click the User Menu on the top right corner of the CRM screen.
  3. Look for the Module Management section.
  4. Click Modules.
  5. Look for the desired module on the Modules page.
  6. Hover over the More icon on the module name.
  7. Click the Delete option.
  8. Click the Yes button to confirm.

Accessing the Extension Store

You can access the Extension Store from the Modules page.

The Extension Store is where you can install additional modules that are not readily available in the CRM. For instance, Payments under the Inventory app is an extension module that can be installed from the Extension Store.

To learn more about the Extension Store, click here.

 

Finally, let’s talk about the other actions that you can do from the Modules page. 
 

Actions under the More icon

You will find the More icon when you hover on the area beside a module name. Under the More icon, you can find module-specific actions. 

For example, for Deals, you can see the Deal to Project Mapping option whereas, for Phone Calls, you will see the Provider Configuration option. 

Different options on a module take you to different settings related to the module.

Was this article helpful?
0  out of  0  found this helpful.
Comments 0
Be the first to comment
© Copyright 2022 Vtiger. All rights reserved.