This article talks about the different types of configuration possible on Vtiger CRM’s modules. The configuration options are available on the Modules page of CRM settings.
We’ll learn about them one by one, but first, let’s learn how to access the module settings.
Follow these steps to go to the Modules page:
Now that we know how to land on the Modules page, let’s learn about the configurations possible from the page.
You can create custom modules from the Modules page.
In case your business has information that cannot be stored in any of the default Vtiger modules, you can create a new module. New modules that users create are called custom modules.
To learn how to create a module, click here.
After you create a module, whether it must show on the CRM menu or not, you can decide! Let’s see how in the next section.
When you disable a module, it disappears from the Main Menu. Users cannot see or access the module until it is enabled again.
Follow these steps to enable or disable a module:
If you want to delete a module that you are no longer using, we have the option. Keep reading.
You can delete only custom modules. Deleting custom modules does not affect the existing modules.
Follow these steps to delete a custom module:
You can access the Extension Store from the Modules page.
The Extension Store is where you can install additional modules that are not readily available in the CRM. For instance, Payments under the Inventory app is an extension module that can be installed from the Extension Store.
To learn more about the Extension Store, click here.
Finally, let’s talk about the other actions that you can do from the Modules page.
You will find the More icon when you hover on the area beside a module name. Under the More icon, you can find module-specific actions.
For example, for Deals, you can see the Deal to Project Mapping option whereas, for Phone Calls, you will see the Provider Configuration option.
Different options on a module take you to different settings related to the module.